Home > TO BE OR NOT TO BE > wE dONT nEED nO eDUCATION!!!!

wE dONT nEED nO eDUCATION!!!!

 “YES!   You    !!!! Come and Sit here”. Suddenly the birds stopped their orchestra , the flowers started crying , the sun hid its face behind  a ferociuos looking black cloud, the music in the air was  filled with a gush of strong wind from graveyard. The hugeeeee halo above my head apparated with a pop!. As I gathered my stuff, the oblate spheroid (our Earth) seemed to have transformed into a narrow translucent tube. All my friends in the room  started to travel at the spped of light , leaving me alone in my journey towards the Black hole.

Yeah If u guessed it right , that was me, 14 years ago , when i was a small innocent boy wearing a white half pant ,carrying a school bag bigger than myself ,avoiding the smirking eyes of the classmates and making my way towards the first bench of the class , leaving my kingdom and its subjects orphaned in the back bench.

10 years have passed, I have started wearing white full pants, the school bag have been substitued by a small laptop,the teachers have changed their names into a lectureres( I dont knw why), the Misses have become mams. but the sun still hide behind the cloud, flowers stop singing, and the halo above my head…. well will talk abt it later.

There is a wrong notion in people’s mind that teachers actually put taller boys (and girls – in extreme cases) in the last bench.No !!! actually whomsoever sits in the last bench becomes more taller than the others because they are regularly well fed.Seems far fetched??? I guess no???

These are my top five backbencher moments

1. Munch! Crunch! Crackle! Pop!Of course, you can always hide the gyrations of the mouth with your palm and appear          to be deeply involved in the lesson being taught.

2. Tintin, Superman, Batman, Pinku, Chacha Chudhury, Phantom- need I say More……

3. Noughts and crosses. Book Cricket , Pencil football, WWF cards….Undertaker still rocks

4. The bull like head of the class topper, the alien like ears of the class monitor, the black hair of the Pretties Girl in the class…well too many

5. But what really stands out  is the “Brotherhood of Back Benchers” – where our motto is – “All for one and one for all!!!!!”

Times change People change , systems will change but what will remain life long will be those moments where we stood together to get one of our brotherhood out of trouble, when we all stood up to get punished for the crime we did not do,diverting teachers attention so that one can eat his food, and going to parents teachers meeeting with a confidence of a sniper. and to top it off passsing all the exams…….  not the silly ones that teachers take to see how much we have understood that they dont know the subject like us, but the exams of life where we inveriably come out with flying colours

So , To all the martyrs of back benchers ( cus they are crucified everyday)……… Hip Hip Hurraaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyy

PS: plz considr my spelling mistakes and grammatical errors. I am supposed to be a backbencher.

PS: as for the HALO that hovers above my head…..well, u are actually in it. so feel it.

Categories: TO BE OR NOT TO BE
  1. December 28, 2007 at 2:24 am

    Initially it looked like you were bringing taare zameen par, but thankfully you talked about the category of stars which we belong to. I must confess I enjoyed the boon of back benchers fully in here at lbsim only, before that many times I falled in the alien category you talked about. But yes that alien was truly a back bencher from heart always. I feel proud to be one.
    Nice one anindya, specially the first two paragraphs which depicts how far and fast you can go. After a long time the head and heart is back to the wandering lonely cloud.

  2. Sushmita Palit
    December 29, 2007 at 6:50 am

    Totally loved the part highlighting the back benchers! being one of them trully brought back some great memories!

  3. June 19, 2008 at 10:00 am

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Monastically.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment